Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Betting Tips

Welcome to the preview, betting tips and match prediction for the 3rd T20 Match of Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Betting Tips. This will be the 3rd T20 match of New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019. The first two T20I, the visitors emerged out to be the winning side. Martin Guptil is injured due to abdomen strain; he will not play this match. K Mendis and S Jayasurya can miss this match due to leg injuries.

Read previous previews: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2nd T20

Tournament: New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019

Format: T20I

When: Sept 06, 07:00 PM LOCAL

Where: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

Where to watch: SonyLiv

Head to Head

Sri Lanka: 6 Win

New Zealand: 10 Win

No Result: 0

Sri Lanka

Kusal-Mendis/Avishka Fernando and Kusal Perera will probably open the inning for the Sri Lanka team. N Dickwella and D Shanaka will handle the middle order of the team. Isuru Udana and Wahidu Hasaranga will play the crucial role of an allrounder in the team. Both can be handy with the bat as well. Lasith Malinga will lead the Sri Lanka team as a Captain. He is also a good Bowler. Niroshan Dickwella will do the wicket keeping for Sri Lanka team. Akila Dananjaya and Lakshan Sandakan will take care of the spin bowling of the team. A Dhanajya bowled well in the last match; he picked three wickets. Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana will lead the pace attack of the team.

SL Squad

Kusal Perera(WK), Niroshan Dickwella(WK), Avishka-Fernando, Kusal-Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga(C), Akila Dananjaya, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lahiru Madushanka

SL Probable Playing XI

Kusal Perera(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Lahiru Madushanka, Isuru Udana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lasith Malinga(c), Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan

Players to watch out for

  • Kusal-Mendis
  • Avishka-Fernando
  • N Dickwella
  • Isuru Udana
  • Lasith Malinga

New Zealand

T Seifert and Colin Munro will probably open the inning for the New Zealand team. Both are well known inning openers. T Bruce, C de Grandhomme and D Mitchell will handle the middle order of the team. Tom Bruce and C De Grandhome played match-winning innings in the last match; both scored the fifties. Tim Southee will lead the New Zealand team as a Captain, also a good Bowler. Tim Seifert will do the wicket-keeping duty for his New Zealand team. Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will lead the spin attack of the team. Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee and Seth Rance will take care of the pace attack for his team. Both are well known bowlers as they took many wickets in last few matches. The pace trio of NZ picked eight wickets in the previous game, S Rance scalped three wickets while T Southe and S Kuggeleijn picked 2-2 each.

NZ Squad

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl-Mitchell, Tim Seifert(WK), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee(C), Scott Kuggeleijn, Seth Rance, Todd Astle, Ish Sodhi, Tom Bruce

NZ Probable Playing XI

Hamish Rutherford, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert(w), Ross Taylor, Daryl Mitchell, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee(c), Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi/Todd Astle

Players to watch out for

  • Colin Munro
  • Ross Taylor
  • C de Grandhomme
  • Tim Southee

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Match Prediction

As per both teams on paper, New Zealand will be looking to get a win here. For the final update on the match report and in-play trade feel free to contact Raj — find the WhatsApp number at the bottom.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *