Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Betting Tips

Welcome to the preview, betting tips and match prediction for the 2nd T20 Match of Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Betting Tips. This will be the 2nd T20 match of New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019. The first t20 was quite thrilling between the two sides, and the visitors emerged out to be the winning side. All hail to the Colin de Grandhomme and Ross Taylor who made a brilliant partnership. Let us see if the home side can bounce back in this match!

Read previous previews: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 1st T20I

Tournament: New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019

Format: T20I

When: Sept 03, 07:00 PM LOCAL

Where: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

Where to watch: SonyLiv

Head to Head

Sri Lanka: 6 Win

New Zealand: 9 Win

No Result: 0

Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan team would be looking to bounce back in this match. Kusal-Mendis and Kusal Perera will probably open the inning for the Sri Lanka team. Kusal Mendis played an explosive inning of 79 runs off just 53 balls and took his side to a huge total. A Fernando, N Dickwella and D Shanaka will handle the middle order of the team. S Jayasurya and I Udana will look to finish the innings in the lower middle overs.

Isuru Udana is a handy batsman, he smashed 2 sixes in the last 2 balls of the innings in the last match. Lasith Malinga will lead the Sri Lanka team as a Captain. He is also a good Bowler. Niroshan Dickwella will do the wicket keeping for Sri Lanka team. Akila Dananjaya will take care of the spin bowling of the team. Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana and K Rajitha will lead the pace attack of the team.

SL Squad

Kusal Perera(WK), Niroshan Dickwella(WK), Avishka-Fernando, Kusal-Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga(C), Akila Dananjaya, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lahiru Madushanka

SL Probable Playing XI

Lasith Malinga (c), Isuru Udana, Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera (wk), Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, Kusal Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Wanidu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando

Players to watch out for

  • Kusal-Mendis
  • Avishka-Fernando
  • N Dickwella
  • Isuru Udana
  • Lasith Malinga

New Zealand

NZ team looked struggling in the top order but their middle order, which is the strength helped them to an exciting victory. Martin Guptill and Colin Munro will probably open the inning for the New Zealand team. Both are well known inning openers. The openers looked out of touch and got out early, but we all know about their hitting abilities, once they get going they can be very dangerous. T Seifert, R Taylor and C Grandhomme will handle the middle order of the team.

Grandhomme and R Taylor scored 44 and 48 runs respectively which led their side to a victory. Ross Taylor was the man of the match for his brilliant batting performance, scoring 48 off just 29 balls. Tim Southee will lead the New Zealand team as a Captain. He is also a good Bowler. Tim Seifert will do the Wicket Keeping duty for his New Zealand team. Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will lead the spin attack of the team. Seth Rance, Tim Southee and Scott Kuggeleijn will take care of the pace attack for his team. Seth Rance gave away 58 runs in just 4 overs, he can be excluded from the Playing 11 most probably

NZ Squad

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl-Mitchell, Tim Seifert(WK), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee(C), Scott Kuggeleijn, Seth Rance, Todd Astle, Ish Sodhi, Tom Bruce

NZ Probable Playing XI

Ross Taylor, Tim Southee (c), Martin Guptill, Seth Rance, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Munro, Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (wk), Scott Kuggeleijn, Mitchell Santner, Daryl Mitchell

Players to watch out for

  • Martin Guptill
  • Colin Munro
  • Ross Taylor
  • C de Grandhomme
  • Tim Southee

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Match Prediction

As per both teams on paper, New Zealand will be looking to get a win here. For the final update on the match report and in-play trade feel free to contact us.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *